Book Corner: The Lady of Galway Manor by Jennifer Deibel

Jul 11, 2022

Jennifer Deibel is a middle school teacher in Glendale and is a member of Mountain Ridge Church.

What is this book about?
In 1920 Galway, amid the Irish War of Independence, the daughter of a British landlord becomes an apprentice jeweler to the descendent of the creator of the famed Claddagh ring. As the two learn to work together and see each other in a new light, they start to uncover the true meaning of love, loyalty and friendship.

What do you want your readers to gain by reading your book?
I hope readers will be encouraged in their faith journey, and examine their beliefs of their own identity and value, as well as that of others.

Why did you write this book?
The main characters in this story are confronted head-on with their long-held beliefs about the other’s country and culture. They must examine what truth — if any — those beliefs espouse. I wrote this book to encourage readers to take a deeper look at the way they view the world around them, and to challenge them to allow Truth to deconstruct what needs to be, and to open their eyes to see others the way God sees them.

Who do you hope will read this book?
This book is for anyone who enjoys historical fiction, sweet romance and the delight of Irish cultures. Fans of Julie Klassen and Sarah Ladd should enjoy this book.

Where can this book be purchased?
The Lady of Galway Manor is available in paperback, eBook and audio formats wherever books are sold. The best deal is currently at Baker Book House where you can get a copy for 30% off and free shipping.

Share This Article:

Recent Articles:

Arizona WMU celebrates sharing of hope in Christ

November 30, 2022

Avondale Baptist Church hosted the 2022 Arizona WMU (AZWMU) Annual Meeting and Missions Celebration on Nov. 11. More than 50 people attended to hear about the work being done by…

Pastors conclude year of growing together in weekly Zoom meetings

November 30, 2022

Over the course of a year, a group of nine pastors met weekly via Zoom, exploring what exactly it means to lead a church and do it well. In September,…

First person: God works greatly through my small acts of obedience

November 30, 2022

I arrived in Thailand 30 years ago. I came with a vision to bring the good news of Jesus to people who had never heard of Him. I came with…